Downtown Pleasanton Businesses Named Winners In Pleasanton Weekly’s 2015 Readers Choice

Posted On: June 30, 2015.

PDA News Archive


Pleasanton Weekly’s Annual “Readers Choice Award” winners are announced.  The Pleasanton Downtown Association is thrilled to announce a number of downtown businesses are listed this year! Winners are the result of over 29,764 votes cast by Pleasanton Weekly readers.  Downtown Pleasanton boasts winners in 28 of the 88 categories.
 
And the winners are…
 
Best Clothing Store:
Prim, 520 Main Street, (925) 399-5648 www.iloveprim.com
 
Best Day Spa:  
Allure Skin Care, 610 Main Street, (925) 600-7546
 
Best Jewelry Store:
Pleasanton Jewelers, 515 Main Street, (925) 846-5600
 
Best Medical Spa:
MD Laser Spa, 531 Main Street, (925) 846-2772 www.mdlaserspa.com
 
Best Nail Salon:
Bollinger Nail Salon, 310 Mail Street, (925) 484-4300, www.bollingernailsalon.com
 
Best New Retail Store:
Drift Co., 711 Main Street, (925) 789-7345, www.catchthedrift.co
 
Best Place to Buy a Gift:
Milfleur, 728 Main Street, (925) 600-0460
 
Best Bakery/Desserts:
Primrose Bakery, 350 Main Street, (925) 249-1261 www.primrosebakery.com
 
Best Ice Cream / Frozen Yogurt:
Meadowlark Dairy, 57 W. Neal Street, (925) 846-2261  www.meadowlarkdairy.com
 
Best Indie Coffeehouse:
Tully’s, 349 Main Street #110, (925) 846-8472 www.tullyscoffeeshops.com
Best Italian Restaurant:
Fontina Ristorante, 349 Main Street #150, (925) 462-9299 www.fontinas-ristorante.com
 
Best Meal Under $20:
Café Main, 401 Main Street, (925) 425-9708 cafemainonline.com
 
Best Mediterranean Food:
Oasis Grille, 780 Main Street, (925) 418-8438 www.oasisgrille.com
 
Best Pizza:
Gay Nineties Pizza, 288 Main Street, (925) 846-2520 www.pizzapleasantonca.com
 
Best Seafood:
Strizzi’s, 649 Main Street, (925) 484-9600 www.strizzis.com
 
Best Sunday Brunch:
Nonni’s Bistro, 425 Main Street, (925) 600-0411 www.nonnisbistro.net
 
Best Massage:
Healthy Necessity Massage, 610 Main Street, (925) 413-2629 www.healthynecessity.com
 
Best Hardware Store:
Workbench TrueValue Hardware, 652 Main Street, (925) 846-0727 www.truevalue.com/pleasanton
 
Best Home Décor and Furnishings:
Clover Creek, 670 Main Street, (925) 462-0814
 
Best Plumber:
Valley Plumbing, 272 Rose Avenue, (925) 462-1639 www.valleyplumbinginc.com
 
Best Pet Store:
Murphy’s Paw, 410 Main Street, (925) 600-8925 murphyspaw.com
 
Best Bookstore:
Towne Center Books, 555 Main Street, (925) 846-8826 www.townecenterbooks.com
 
Best Happy Hour:
Lokanta, 443 Main Street, (925) 223-8074 www.eatlokanta.com
 
Best Hotel:
The Rose Hotel, 807 Main Street, (925) 846.8802 www.rosehotel.net
 
Best Non-Brokerage Financial Planning:
Wealth Management & Associates, 400 Main Street #200, (925) 462-6007 www.wealth-mgt.net
 
Best Local Insurance Agent:
Renee Huber, State Farm, 320 St. Mary Street, (925) 484-2222 https://www.statefarm.com/agent/US/CA/Pleasanton/Renee-Huber
Best Place for Live Entertainment:
Concerts In The Park, Lions Wayside Park every Friday in June, July and August 7pm-8:30pm
 
Best Place to People Watch:
Main Street in Downtown Pleasanton
 



Back to News List